BSE-SENSEX:: 59,015.89 −125.27 (0.21%) :: :: NSE :: Nifty:: 17,585.15 −44.35 (0.25%)_ ::US$_:: 73.55 Indian Rupee_.

Monday, November 18, 2019

Block president Satyendra Sharma sat on a sit-in with shopkeepers

"Bahodapur" shopkeepers on strike

Block president Satyendra Sharma sat on a sit-in with shopkeepers

Gwalior (R.j)
Sandip Shukla
 The previous days were imposed on the Bahodapur by the Municipal Corporation to incorrectly measure and put red signs on it to break from 3 meters to 5 meters.
The shopkeepers of Bahodapur say that by making the roadside drain a parameter, the municipal corporation has put red marks which is wrong, it should be measured by making the road a parameter.
The shopkeepers sat on the dharna(strike) from this morning and called Congress block president Satyendra Sharma to the dharna site, due to the wrong measure by the Municipal Corporation, while Satyendra Sharma also sat on the dharna(strike) in support of the shopkeepers till late night.

Block Congress President Satyendra Sharma said that the work of the National Highway has started on the instructions of former Union Minister Srimant Jyotiraditya Sindia and now the work of asphaltisasion is going on, if there is a need for the place of the shopkeepers for the construction of the road at Bahodapur. Willing to pay voluntarily but the measurement method of administration should not be wrong,
The administration should take the place which is appropriate with the consent of the shopkeepers but do not do injustice.

Block president Satyendra Sharma said that on 20 November, on the arrival of Jyotiraditya Sindia, a delegation of shopkeepers would meet and thank them for constructing the national highway and after informing about the wrong policies of the Municipal Corporation, the commodity situation will be informed.

In this regard, Cabinet Minister Pradhuman Tomar and Collector Gwalior Anurag Chaudhary will also be informed about the situation. The strike will be started again at 10 am today at Bahodapur.

Today, in the dharna on Bahodapur, Block Congress President Satyendra Sharma, Praveen Aggarwal, Irfan Ahmed, Naresh Agarwal Sandeep Agarwal Anil Ramesh Chandra Agarwal, Javed Khan, Pramod Agarwal, Saddam Khan, Satish Aggarwal, Kamran Khan, Manjeet Singh, Dinkar Khan, Gyan Chandra Aggarwal, Rohit Bansal, Shankarlal Agarwal, Dinesh Agarwal, Furkan Ahmed, Vikas Aggarwal, Akash Aggarwal, Jatin Agarwal, Ritesh Agarwal, Akhtar Khan, Gop Aggarwal, Sachin Agarwal, Mr. Khan, etc. were also present